In case of emergency always call 911.

To secure a burn permit, residents need to contact Robbie Mecus at DEC: 518-524-6622

When you intend to use the permit, you must notify the fire district office.

Keene Fire District

10858 NYS Route 9N
PO Box 136
Keene, NY 12942
911 or 518-576-4301 for non emergencies

Keene Fire Department:

Jody Whitney – Fire Chief
Lance LeClair – 1st Assistant Chief
Edward Whitney – 2nd Assistant Chief
Andrew Wadsworth – 3rd Assistant Chief
Josh Favro – 4th Assistant Chief
Brittany Guerin – Secretary/Treasurer

Board of Commissioners:

Keith Wadsworth – Chairman of the Board
Alan Carey
Scott Smith
Thomas McCabe
Reginald Whitney
Jennifer Whitney – Secretary/Treasurer/Auxiliary Chair

Keene Ambulance

Keene Emergency Medical Services:

Derek Prill, Rescue Chief
Amanda Bruha, Assistant Rescue Chief
Carolyn Whitney, Secretary/Treasurer
PO Box 136

Keene Valley Fire District

15 Market Street
PO Box 699
Keene Valley, NY 12943
911 or 518-576-4727 for non-emergencies

Keene Valley Fire and Rescue:

Stephen “Rusty” Hall – Chief
Ian Hall – 1st Asst. Chief
Patrick Odell – 2nd. Asst. Chief
Michael Buysse – 3rd. Asst. Chief
Douglas Downs – Rescue Chief
Ronald Hall – Asst. Rescue Chief
Robert Wayne Hudson – Fire Police Captain
William Tansey – Treasurer
Chris Becker – Secretary
Patrick Odell – Wilderness Rescue Coordinator

Board of Commissioners:

Daniel Sheldon – Chairman
William Tansey – Vice Chairman
Gregory Pelkey
Robert Wayne Hudson
Ryan Hall
Dawn Ormsby – Secretary Treasurer